Building Trusted RelationshipsStar iconCreating Member Value

Member Services

Becoming a Member

Applying to become a Dakota West Credit Union member is quick and easy. You can apply at any of our eight branches or online . You will need your social security number, government-issued ID and proof of physical address. Membership in Dakota West Credit Union is open to residents living within the following areas:

  • Seventy-Five (75) mile radius of Watford City
  • Seventy-Five (75) mile radius of New England
  • Fifty (50) mile radius of Grenora
  • Fifty (50) mile radius of New Town
  • Fifty (50) mile radius of Turtle Lake
  • Fifty (50) mile radius of Mohall
  • Fifty (50) mile radius of Bowman
  • Fifty (50) mile radius of Washburn

If, after becoming a member, you move away from these areas, you will still find a home with Dakota West. You can continue your relationship with us and access your accounts through telephone, online and mobile account services. We also offer shared branching which connects us to more than 5,400 branches across the United States as well as Shared ATMs which will be surcharge free to our members. Visit the Locations tab to view the nearest shared branch or ATM.

Apply for Membership

Member Services

Once you’re a member of Dakota West Credit Union, you will enjoy a variety of financial services that make managing your money convenient and secure.

In-Branch Services

Account Services

Security Services

  • Credit and Debit Card Security Services
  • MY Cards Mobile App

Member Forms

Please find a full list of our Policies and Disclosures on our Privacy page.


Dakota West Credit Union will observe the following holidays in 2023:

  • President’s Day – Monday, February 20, 2023
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Juneteenth – Monday, June 19th, 2023
  • Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Columbus Day- Monday, October 9, 2023
  • Veterans Day- Saturday, November 11th, 2023
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • Christmas Day – Monday, December 25, 2023
  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2024

Co-op Shared Branch Network

We are proud to be a part of Co-Op, one of the largest networks of financial institutions throughout the United States. Watch the below video to learn more about everywhere our services are available through the Co-Op Shared Branch Network.


Dakota West Credit Union provides links to web sites of other organizations in order to provide visitors with certain information. A link does not constitute an endorsement of content, viewpoint, policies, products or services of that web site. Once you link to another web site not maintained by Dakota West Credit Union, you are subject to the terms and conditions of that web site, including but not limited to its privacy policy.

You will be redirected to
in 3 seconds...

Click the link above to continue or CANCEL